Skip To Main Content
Holy Cross Campus
Brooke Rayford
After a successful launch of the Cristo Rey Network National Schreiber Scholars Program, John and Kathy Schreiber have made a new $3 million gift to expand the program beyond Chicago. The program will award a combination of current use and endowed college scholarships to eligible Cristo Rey students enrolling in one of the following universities:
  • DePaul University
  • Dominican University
  • Loyola University Chicago
  • Marquette University
  • Regis University
  • University of Dayton
Seeded with a $1 million gift, the program launched in Spring 2022 and awarded three Cristo Rey Class of 2022 graduates with scholarships, renewable for four years.

“Through the robust expansion of the Cristo Rey Network National Schreiber Scholars Program, more deserving students will have an affordable pathway to achieve their Bachelor’s degrees,” said Elizabeth Goettl, Cristo Rey Network President and CEO. "We remain deeply grateful for John and Kathy's partnership with the Cristo Rey movement, both locally and nationally."

These six universities, all Cristo Rey Network University Partners, are joined by 66 additional institutions that partner with the Cristo Rey Network toward the promise and ambition of graduates.

To learn more about investing in an established or new college scholarship program, please contact Chief Advancement Officer, Brenda Morris, at 312-784-7208. 
  • Cristo Rey Net
  • Cristo Rey Network News
  • Cristo Rey School News
  • Homepage Profile News
  • fsDemo